relexa hotel Bad Salzdetfurth ****
Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Bad Salzdetfurth & region

Nestled in the green hills of the Hildesheimer forest along the Leine Uplands is the spa resort town Bad Salzdetfurth. Here, tradition meets in a very special way with modern.

Influenced by the natural conditions in the narrow valley of Lamme (town) Bad Salzdetfurth has changed very little and kept its historic and picturesque timber-framed houses from the 17th century. The historic graduation towers in the Kurpark, a structure used in the production of salt, are evidence of the economic development of the city, which was originally the main source of wealth. In 1856 the first bath house was built and since then visitors come from near and far, and especially appreciate the healing effects of salt and natural moor and mud.

Today Bad Salzdetfurth offers varied opportunities for visitors with leisure time, sports and other activities. The vast landscape and the hills are ideal for hiking, jogging, Nordic walking, cycling and mountain-biking. A specially created web site for hikers and bicyclists provides the opportunity to explore the region using the latest GPS technology. Treasures can also be tracked with GPS devices. Find here the 18-hole golf course, one of the most beautiful golf courses in northern Germany.

Those who simply would like to relax, will find the Sole Therme, indoor and outdoor pools as well as saunas and the idyllic Kurpark the right balance to the hectic everyday life. Many pubs and restaurants with a wide range of food and drinks invite you to rest.

More information can be found here.



Events around Bad Salzdetfurth at a glance

Fair's in Hannover
at a glance


Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

First impressions from the beautiful relexa hotel in Bad Salzdetfurth
Exterior view relexa hotel Bad Salzdetfurth

Be up to date everytime

Your contacts to us
We are always happy to help you!

Bestpreis-Garantie

Bad Salzdetfurth & Region


Eingebettet in die grünen Höhenzüge des Hildesheimer Waldes, am Rande des Leineberglandes liegt der Kurort Bad Salzdetfurth. Hier verbindet sich Tradition auf ganz besondere Art und Weise mit der Moderne. 

Geprägt durch die landschaftlichen Gegebenheiten im engen Tal der Lamme hat sich das Stadtbild Bad Salzdetfurths im Laufe der Geschichte äußerlich nur wenig verändert. Immer noch bestimmen die idyllischen Fachwerkhäuser aus dem 17. Jahrhundert das äußere Erscheinungsbild der Kurstadt.  Die historischen Gradierwerke im Kurpark zeugen von der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung der Stadt, die ursprünglich ganz auf die Gewinnung von Salz ausgelegt war. Bereits 1856 wurde hier das erste Badehaus errichtet und seitdem kommen Besucher aus Nah und Fern, die besonders die heilkräftige Wirkung von Sole und Naturmoor schätzen.

Heute bietet Bad Salzdetfurth ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot für Besucher, die ihre Freizeit sportlich und aktiv gestalten möchten. Die weite Landschaft und die bewaldeten Höhenzüge laden zum Wandern, Joggen, Nordic Walking, Radfahren und Mountainbiking ein. Ein eigens eingerichtetes Internetportal für Wanderer und Radfahrer bietet die Möglichkeit, die Region mit Hilfe neuester GPS-Technik zu entdecken. Auch Schätze können hier mit GPS-Geräten aufgespürt werden und Golfspieler erleben auf der 18-Loch-Anlage in der Bünte einen der schönsten Golfplätze Norddeutschlands. 
  
Diejenigen, die es lieber ein bißchen entspannter angehen möchten, finden im Sole Frei-/Hallenbad mit Erlebnis-Saunen und im idyllischen Kurpark einen Ausgleich zum hektischen Alltag. Zahlreiche Gaststätten und Restaurants mit einem umfassenden Angebot laden zum Einkehren ein.

Weitere Informationen zum Ort finden Sie hier